Be A Part of Our Growing Community by Signing the Code

Please join prominent Americans, from many backgrounds, who have already signed the Code, including:

  • Former Senators Robert & Elizabeth Dole Honorary Co-Chairs, Committee of 99 Distinguished Americans

  • President Jimmy Carter & Rosalynn Carter

  • Donald Rumsfeld, Chuck Hagel & William Cohen, Former Secretaries of Defense

  • Admiral Michael Mullen, USN (Ret.), Former Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff

  • Kathryn Sullivan, Former NOAA Administrator, first American woman to walk in space

  • Tom Brokaw, Dan Rather, George Will, Eleanor Clift, & Steve Roberts, Journalists

  • Evan Thomas, Jon Meacham, Walter Isaacson, Journalists and Historians

  • Ryan Seacrest, Entertainer

  • Robert Irvine, Chef, Restaurant Impossible

  • Lee Greenwood, Country Singer, Songwriter

  • Mario Andretti, Car Racing Legend

  • Whitey Ford, NY Yankees Hall of Famer

  • Rocky Bleier, NFL Legend & Purple Heart Recipient

  • Roger Staubach & Sonny Jurgensen, NFL Legends

  • John Hennessy, Chairman of Alphabet, Inc,

  • Vinton G. Cerf, “Father of the internet”

  • Jared Allen, five-time NFL Pro Bowl player, and founder, Homes for Wounded Warriors

  • CDR Everett Alvarez, POW for 8 years in the Hanoi Hilton

  • HON Norman R. Augustine, former Under Secretary of the Army and Chairman & CEO of Lockheed Martin

  • Harvey C. “Barney” Barnum, COL, USMC (Ret), Medal of Honor recipient, Vietnam War

  • Dr. Paul Berg, Nobel Laureate, Chemistry

  • AMB John R. Beyrle, Former U.S. Ambassador to the Russian Federation and to Bulgaria

  • John Bridgeland, Founder and CEO, Civic Enterprises; Vice Chair, Service Year Alliance, The Aspen Institute

  • Jack Canfield, Author (“Chicken Soup for the Soul” series co-author), motivational speaker

  • HON James Clapper, Former Director of National Intelligence (DNI)

  • Douglas Cohn, Syndicated columnist, historian and author

  • Bo Derek, Film and television actress, producer and model

  • GEN Ann E. Dunwoody, USA (Ret), First woman in U.S. military history to achieve  four-star rank

  • Kenneth Fisher, Chairman & CEO, Fisher House Foundation

  • HON Michele Flournoy, Co-Founder and former CEO, Center for a New American Security

  • Justina Machado, Actress

  • Maria Elena Salinas, Journalist

  • Erendira Ibarra, Actress

  • Alyssa Raghu, American Idol singer

  • Dr. Gordon Mueller, Founder and President Emeritus, World War II Museum

Prominent Artists Urge Americans to Sign the Code

Ryan Seacrest

Maria Elena Salinas

Current CBS News contributor and former Univision anchor

Erendira Ibarra

Justina Machado

Actress, One Day at a Time, Jane the Virgin and Six Feet Under

Alyssa Raghu

Actress from Netflix’s Sense8

American Idol finalist

  • Senator Bill Bradley, Former United States Senator, NBA star, Rhodes Scholar

  • G. P. “Bud” Peterson, Ph.D., 11th President, Georgia Institute of Technology

  • SMA Kenneth O. Preston, USA (Ret), Former Sergeant Major of the Army

  • SEN Charles Robb, Former U.S. Senator and Governor of Virginia

  • Lynda Bird Johnson Robb, Former Chairwoman of the President's Advisory Committee for Women

  • Bob Schieffer, Television journalist

  • Jan Scruggs, Founder and president emeritus of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial

  • Beverly “Ben” Skardon, COL, USA (Ret), Survivor, Bataan Death March, WWII

  • AMB Michael Smith, Former Deputy U.S. Trade Representative

  • HON Deborah Wince-Smith, President and CEO, Council on Competitiveness

  • Jack Jacobs, COL, USA (Ret), Medal of Honor Recipient, Vietnam War

  • HON Dirk Kempthorne, Former U.S. Senator, Governor of Idaho, and Secretary of the Interior.

  • Dr. John C. Mather, Nobel Laureate, Physics

  • HON Robert A. McDonald, Former Secretary of the Veterans Administration, and Chairman & CEO of Procter & Gamble

  • Dr. Alan Merten, President Emeritus, George Mason University

  • John Foley, Former Navy Blue Angels Solo Pilot, consultant and motivational speaker. 

  • SGT Noah M. Galloway, Wounded “Iraqi Freedom” veteran, motivational speaker and author

  • Dr. C. D. (Dan) Mote, Jr., President, National Academy of Engineering

In Memoriam: Cokie Roberts, Journalist